Skip to content ↓

Structure and Committees

Structure and Standards

Curriculum and Standards

Helen Chance

Furshia Iklef

Louis Wells

Head teacher

Appointment of Head teacher and Deputy Head teacher

To comprise of 5 of the following as available:                                   

Alex Bussandri

Helen Chance

Head teacher to sit on Deputy Head teacher Appointment Panel only

Staff Dismissal, Capability, Grievance, Redundancy and Redeployment and Pay Committee

To hear and make decisions relating to Dismissal, Capability, Grievance, Redundancy and Redeployment, and Pay cases. (Panels of 2 or 3 Governors)

Appeals Panel

Mrs Chace                  Alex Bussandri

Mrs Naughton                  Kirsty Brockwell

Ms Sutters                        Vacancy

Performance Management

Review Officer

Helen Chance                                        

Alex Bussandri

Kirsty Brockwell



Mr Richard Beckford, Site Manager (Associate Member to attend for Premises issues only)

Complaints Against the School and Against the Curriculum

Any three Governors.

(Pupil) Discipline Committee

Any three Governors.

Governor Recruitment Panel

To draw a Panel of three Governors from the Governing Body when necessary.

Individual Governor Responsibilities

Training and Development Governor


Health and Safety Governor

Helen Chance

Child Protection/Safeguarding Governor (including monitoring of Single Central Register)

Alex Bussandri

Assessment Governor

Sarah Bocas

Pupil Premium/PE Premium Governor

Alex Bussandri

Member Governor Forum Representative